leadership & implementation structure

figure5.leadershipcommittee.v3 03

leadership team


Cindy Ady President & CEO  Tourism Calgary
Rod McKay Board Chair Tourism Calgary 
Peter Garrett President  Innovate Calgary
Michael Whitt Chair Innovate Calgary
Heather Lundy Interim GM CTCC Calgary TELUS Convention Centre
Tom Bornhorst Chair, Dean Hospitality Tourism SAIT Calgary TELUS Convention Centre
Colleen Shepherd President  Calgary Regional Partnership
Bill Robertson Chair, Mayor Okotoks Calgary Regional Partnership
Patti Pon President  Calgary Arts Development
Dean Prodan Chair Calgary Arts Development
Chima Nkemdirim Chief of Staff, Office of the Mayor City of Calgary
Erin Chrusch Senior Advisor, Office of the Mayor City of Calgary
Lori Kerr Manager, Civic Partners, Community Services & Protective Services City of Calgary
Rollin Stanley GM, Urban Strategy City of Calgary
Stuart Dalgleish GM, Planning and Development City of Calgary
Kurt Hanson GM, Community Services City of Calgary
Malcolm Logan GM, Transportation City of Calgary
Brad Stevens Deputy City Manager City of Calgary
Jeff Fielding City Manager City of Calgary
Susan Mide Kiss Director Government and Community Engagement University Calgary
Paul Rossmann Vice-President, University Advancement Mount Royal University
Maureen MacDonald Assoc. Vice-President, Communications and Marketing SAIT 
David Mitchell VP College Advancement & Chieff External Relations Officer Bow Valley College
Wendy Lowe VP Advancement Ambrose University
Thérèse Takacs VP Advancement St. Mary's University
Justin Riemer ADM, Science and Innovation Economic Development and Trade
Shannon Flint ADM, Economic Development and SMEs Economic Development and Trade
Matthew Machielse ADM, Trade and Investment Attraction Economic Development and Trade
Chris Heseltine ADM, Tourism Culture and Tourism
Lori Zaparniuk Director, Workforce Strategies Jobs, Skills, Training and Labour
Jim Saunderson ADM Alberta Western Economic Diversification
Franco Savoia Director Vibrant Communities Calgary
Jeff Loomis Executive Director Momentum
Michael Brown President & CEO Calgary Municipal Land Corporation
Stephan Poirier Senior Vice President & Chief Commercial Officer Calgary Airport Authority
Adam Legge President & CEO Calgary Chamber
Scott Hutcheson Chairman, President & CEO Aspen Properties (Real Estate)
Ian Wild Executive Vice President ATB Financial (Financial Services)
Paula McGarrigle   Solas Energy Consulting (Renewables)
Dave Chalack International Sales Manager Alta Genetics (Agribusiness)
































up next: overview

Contact Us:

Have an inquiry about the Economic Strategy for Calgary? Get in touch with Calgary Economic Development's Research & Strategy team: